ATC Trade

February 11, 2008 at 9:21 am 3 comments

It’s going to be a fabulous, mild, sunny day. We are having an amazing summer and had quite a bit of much needed soaking rain last week. The garden has perked up and is not looking so crunchy! We still have the rest of February and March to go but hopefully we won’t have any severe heatwaves this year. Last year we had a few 40C+ days so fingers crossed.
I’m just finishing off my ATC for the swap with Susan Lenz for Cybefyber. I will post it when finished but here is a pic of the preliminary stagesatcprelim.jpg
This is dupion silk painted with lumiere/dye-na-flow/acrylic and some cocoon strippings with scrim, ironed to fuse together and sprayed with walnut ink and moonshadow mist. I have free machined these together with different fibres and will now hand stitch.atc-fme.jpg
I’m off to Embroiderer’s Guild this morning, so I will put the final hand stitching and beading on at our sit ans stitch and send off to Susan in USA this afternoon.
Cheers
Jo-Anne

Entry filed under: ATC's.

Monet ATC off to US

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sharon young  |  February 12, 2008 at 7:04 am

    Hi Joanne
    looking forward to seeing the outcome of your ATC, this exhibition is so exciting, I have to get a move on and finish my PC for the exchange.

    Lumiere/dye-na-flow/acrylic sounds exciting , another one to go and investigate!!

    Reply
  • 2. Susan Shepard  |  February 19, 2008 at 7:17 am

    Thanks for posting on my blog. I love your header. It reminds me of my mom’s iris bed at the house where I grew up.

    I’m going to be offering a couple of bundles from my fabric/fiber stash for a giveaway on my blog later this week, so keep your eyes peeled.

    Glad to see you’re trading with Susan Lenz, too. What a cool thing that is!

    Reply
  • 3. Maya  |  February 20, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    Hello Joanne,
    Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment.its nice to see how you go about making an ATC because I’ve mailed Susan Lenz about swapping an ATC as well as a postcard ( yet to be confirmed) and this will be the first time I make both but its such a wonderful project to be a part of.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Notebook Project


