Post from far North Queensland

August 15, 2008 at 12:27 pm 4 comments

Many retirees in the south of Australia go North for the wintertime. This week we received a little of Port Douglas in the post with the beautiful ATC and postcard from Pauline, our textile group leader. Claudia’s is the ATC with lots of bouganvillea petals which Pauline has collected. Pauline also wrote a lovely letter to Claudia on calico. My postcard includes tiny pieces of driftwood. It also has a great quote on the back. What a very clever lady.

I am now extremely frustrated. Every time I try to browse the photos to add to the blog the application crashes.

This will now be a very short blog as I hate blogs without photos.

I began boot camp last week, went to the fitness test and then came down with a dreadful cold. I have just gone to another session this morning (6-7am) and it was fun, lots of boxing, but I’m not so good at the push-ups!

I have many WIPs hanging around looking at me sadly so this weekend will be dedicated to making some progress. At least in winter you have an excuse to stay inside and sew. Next week, on Friday and Saturday, I’m booked in to a Machine embroidery workshop with Mandy Ginsberg, courtesy of the Embroiderer’s Guild, should be fun. I especially like to go and stitch without interruptions!!!

Now I’m off to find a macforum where someone might be able to fix this photo loading problem. I have tried several internet providers and it happens with all so it must be a problem with the laptop programming.

Cheers Jo

Entry filed under: ATC's, Machine embroidery, Postcards.

Back, at last Trying again and again

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. shirleyannesherris  |  August 16, 2008 at 1:47 am

    We are supposed to be in our ‘summer’ and I am getting a lot of sewing done. What does that say about our summer here in the UK!!!
    Enjoy your sewing without interruption. Look forward to seeing the finished WIP’s.
    Cheers

    Reply
  • 2. sharon young  |  August 16, 2008 at 6:20 pm

    Hi Jo-Anne
    I’m assuming you have a Mac lap top. If so I work on an Imac and find that I can’t upload my pics in the evening very easily , they take forever as I’m assuming that’s the busiest time, but if it I do it in the morning it’s fine, It’s definitely a Mac thing as the PC lap top will load them any time. Also Safari and AOL don’t mix well as AOL isn’t compatible with Macs. Don’t know if any of this helps, but I certainly understand the frustration šŸ™‚
    Looking forward to seeing the pics when you get it sorted.
    Thanks for your comment on my post, that’s a great idea for the ruin pic.

    Reply
  • 3. Val Thomas  |  August 16, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    Hi Jo-Anne
    I made it then! What a bummer you are going through. Love all the postcards and ATC’s Would you swap either or both with me?

    Reply
  • 4. Susan Lenz  |  September 1, 2008 at 11:02 am

    Hi!
    Not all great blog posts include photos but I do hope your computer issues are quickly behind you! Now….back to work….I’m supposed to be creating CYBER FYBER labels for the ATCs! I just can’t resist sneaking a peek into various blogs as I go. I really miss reading blogs the way I used to….but…I’ll be back at it after this exhibition is over. Time is really flying by!
    Susan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Notebook Project


