Trying again and again

September 5, 2008 at 12:14 am 2 comments

I have deleted cookies and a download that may be causing problems, so I will try again……………..

One week later (Thursday), my hard drive has died again, only one month old, and it will take 3 weeks to get the replacement. GRRRRRRRRRRR

I have gone out (Monday) and bought a new imac desktop (base model). I have a 4000 word assignment due in three weeks and my eldest is in the final weeks of her final year of school. We cannot do without a competent computer. Is it sad that we are now so dependent on this electronic gadget????

I am so excited, I can finally add photos again. The ATC and Postcard were sent to Claudia and I from Pauline as I started to say in another post. She has included a little of Port Douglas in the gifts. These are pictures of the back of the postcard and a lovely note she wrote to Claudia on calico.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Okay, I’m struggling with the picture placement here, never mind it’s 11pm, one more photo and then I must go to bed, I have to be up at 5.30am for bootcamp, luckily I’m not working tomorrow. This photo is Claudia’s latest effort from Junior Embroidery Group. We have our Embroiderer’s Guild exhibition in October, so she will be taking her stitching to September’s meeting to include in the exhibition. I can’t wait to see her face when she goes to see the displays!

Cheers

Entry filed under: ATC's, Embroiderer's Guild, Postcards.

Post from far North Queensland I’m Back and the Mighty Geelong Cats march on

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shelley  |  September 15, 2008 at 12:22 am

    What a cute little purse – the pink and orange look lovely together!

    Reply
  • 2. sharon young  |  September 16, 2008 at 6:23 am

    Hi Jo-Ann
    I can soooo….. sympathise with your computer problems, I felt like part of me was missing without the internet!!
    Great to see you’ve got picture loading sorted, just in time to to share Claudia’s wonderful purse, it will look so bright and cheerful on display.
    I hope you enjoy your imac as much I do mine 🙂
    Thanks for dropping by my blog it was really nice to know I’d been missed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Notebook Project


