Jimmy Rocks Torquay

January 5, 2009 at 8:34 pm 2 comments

I had a fantastic time last night singing and dancing along to Jimmy Barnes. Jimmy  and his band, which included his two daughters on back up vocals and his son on drums, were singing at the Torquay pub beer garden and we were squashed in like sardines. I went along with some girlfriends and one of my D1’s friends and it was great to see all the older Cold Chisel fans had brought their kids (18-20 year olds as you have to be over 18 to get into the pub) along and they were rockin’ too.

I have managed to catch up on a few outstanding p/cards and ATC’s. These will be sent off tomorrow with New Year greetings.

cards-08And here is a close up of one

cardAlthough they started with the same base, each one is slightly different. I decided to try out a few different colours and threads for the finishing edges. To add an Australian flavour I FME’d gum leaves onto organza to attach and collected some seed pods and she-oak seed capsules on my morning walk.

While my SIL was visiting from US she bought some sock wool and was knitting socks for the return back to the snow and freezing weather. Claudia was fascinated with the sock wool and how the stripes appeared so of course she ended up with a pair as well.

socksTo thank my generous SIL I made her a bracelet with some freshwater pearls and a beautiful stone someone had given me.

closeI had a lovely email today from Kim in the US who had seen my comment on Susan Lenz’s Cyberfyber site. Kim is visiting Australia and New Zealand in January and asked for some tips on places to see in Melbourne or Sydney. I put together an email with lots of links to places of interest in Melbourne, so if anyone else would like it just let me know. Also there is voting for the reader’s choice Postcard and ATC awards on CyberFyber so if you have time drop over, have a browse and leave some comments. There are some truly wonderful pieces of art on display, very inspiring.

Cheers, till next time.

Entry filed under: ATC's, cyberfyber, FME, Postcards.

The end is nigh I was tagged (hmmm a while ago)

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Doreen G  |  January 6, 2009 at 12:24 am

    How were your ears after Barnsey’s gig –but it would be worth it I reckon.
    Love Claudias socks too

    Reply
  • 2. sharon young  |  January 7, 2009 at 7:55 am

    Lovely ATC’s, Jo, and the socks look wonderful, just what I could do with in these -10 degree temperatures.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Notebook Project


