Out my Window

September 26, 2008 at 11:22 pm 3 comments

This is the view out my bedroom window, sunset one beautiful spring evening.

Claudia and I have a few projects happening, and we both need to have them finished by the 10th October for the Embroidery exhibition.

Claudia had fun painting a piece of cotton sheeting, she chose pink, orange and yellow, and then we raided the garage for some washers and left it out on the verandah. She is planning a couple of postcards, fairy shoes and a little trinket box as seen on Robin’s blog.

This is the box I am working on at the moment, I am currently doing some bayeux stitch motifs to attach.

This morning I picked daughter number 1 up from the airport after her school trip to Malaysia. She had a wonderful time. This was her view of the sunset.

Cheers

Entry filed under: Embroiderer's Guild, Hand embroidery.

While the mice are away….. Messy worker

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sharon young  |  October 2, 2008 at 6:23 am

    Glorious sunsets, Jo, particularly your daughter’s. You and Claudia sound very busy, looking forward to seeing the results 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Supposititious  |  October 3, 2008 at 6:28 am

    These are gorgeous pictures!

    Reply
  • 3. Wanda Lenz  |  October 9, 2008 at 3:35 am

    I came to your blog via Susan Lenz’s. I am so impressed with Claudia’s work. I only wish I had an imagination and knew where to start! I hope she continues to create….the world needs her!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Notebook Project


